Strawberry Poppyseed Salad

Image

Photo provided by Pinterest

I am so excited to be sharing this recipe with you all today for two reasons. The first is that it is finally that time of year again when we slowly begin to transition into the fall and leave our summer things behind. For any of you like me, you love cramming all of your favorite summer recipes in before the fall flavors roll in, and this is by far my favorite summer recipe! The second reason is that I just recently found the strawberry poppyseed and chicken salad from Panera Bread and it is phenominal! A lot of you are probably thinking that I have been living under a rock because I have never tried this salad until now, and I am right there with you. Since there are no Panera Bread restaurants in Starkville I decided to try and make this recipe to share with all of you so maybe you can enjoy it as much as me!

Ingredients

Romaine lettuce ( you could use any lettuce you prefer, however I made it the first time with a baby spring mix and found that a lot of the flavors were too overpowering for the fruit and dressing, so be sure to watch out for that)

Fresh strawberries (quartered)

Pineapple (cut into small chunks)

Mandarin Oranges

Blueberries

Pecans (chopped)

Fat Free Poppyseed dressing ( Maple Grove Farms of Vermont is a good one I’ve tried)

Sliced, grilled chicken (optional)

Directions

Combine all ingredients together and mix in the dressing. For a more hearty salad you could add in some grilled chicken.

One thought on “Strawberry Poppyseed Salad

Leave a Reply

