Peanut Butter, Banana, and Oatmeal Cups

 Image

I absolutely love bananas, but when I buy them I always seem to have a few that get a little too ripe for my liking. One day I decided to find a recipe that could utilize these bananas that I would normally throw away and create a healthy treat that could also satisfy my sweet tooth. These oatmeal cups are so easy to make and I almost always have the ingredients on hand, so I never have to have those pesky late night grocery store runs if I get the urge to make them. These are perfect for an on the go breakfast or an anytime snack. Enjoy!

Ingredients

3 mashed bananas( the more ripe the better because they will add more sweetness)

1 Teaspoon honey (depending on the ripeness of your bananas, you may or may not need the honey)

1 Cup of fat free milk (any kind will work)

2 eggs

1 Tablespoon baking powder

3 Cups old fashioned or rolled oats

1 Teaspoon vanilla extract

1/2 Cup natural peanut butter

1/4 chocolate chips

Directions

Preheat the oven to 375 degrees

Mix all ingredients together except for the chocolate chips and let rest while you prepare the muffin pans.

Spray a muffin pan with non-stick cooking spray.

Fold the chocolate chips into the muffin batter and divide the batter evenly into the muffin cups.

Cook for 20-30 minutes until firm and the edges start to brown.

Leave a Reply

